Entertainment briefs, Jan. 18

Izaak Walton sponsoring gun show Saturday, Sunday

Tiffin-Seneca Izaak Walton League’s Gun Show is to take place 9 a.m.-4 p.m. Saturday and 9 a.m.-3 p.m. Sunday at Seneca County Fairgrounds, 100 Hopewell Ave. Admission costs $5; parking is free.

Contact John Weslow at (419) 618-1906, for more information. Weslow also can be reached via e-mail at mathandjcw@yahoo.com.

Bellevue art gallery reschedules class

BELLEVUE — Art @ 106 has rescheduled the ceramic rustic folded bowl class for 10 a.m.-1 p.m. Saturday and at 11 a.m. Jan. 27 to pick up finished bowls.

For more information, call (419) 483-3244.

FCT to open production of ‘Sex Please, We’re Sixty’

FREMONT — Fremont Community Theatre is to present “Sex Please, We’re Sixty” at 7:30 p.m. Friday and Saturday and at 2 p.m. Sunday.

Tickets cost $15 for adults, $12 for seniors/military and $5 for students and children. The comedy is rated PG.

The show is written by Michael and Susan Parker.

Bud the Stud believes he is the reason women revisit the Rose Cottage Bed and Breakfast. Even though the B&B proprietress, Mrs. Stancliffe, makes a valiant effort to restore respectability to her establishment, Bud continues to put the moves on three attractive seniors – a romance novelist, a southern belle and an accomplice. Add to the mayhem a neighboring retired chemist who has created a concoction to increase female libido.

For more information or to purchase tickets, call (419) 332-0695.

Upper Sandusky High School classes battle with one-acts

UPPER SANDUSKY — The tradition of the battling classes continues with the Upper Sandusky High School Drama Department’s presentation of “Afternoon of One Acts” at 2:30 p.m. Sunday at the USHS Little Theatre.

Tickets cost $7 at the door.

Freshmen are to present “We are Not Making This Up as We Go;” sophomores are to present “Bad Auditions by Bad Actors;” Juniors are to present “Fruitcake;” and seniors are to present “The Brothers Grimm Spectaculation.”

Cast members include freshmen Lexi Ricker, Kendall Blankenship, Olivia Walters, Kylee Swartz, Angel Baker, Haley Lee and Nicole Carmona; sophomores Nathan McMillan, Braden Cano, Kyle Snowden, Miranda Donnell, Olivia Barth and Katie Homburg; juniors Abigail Davidson, Michael Phillips, Katie Cole, Quinten Voorhees, Hannah Johnson, Kayla Johnson, Makayla Field and Abby Brown; and seniors Ian Cameron, Micah Swinehart, Clay Burger, Christin Schwiebert, Lucy Smith, Lyla Gill and Paige Finscally.