Lacy, Emerick gain N10 awards

All-conference roundup

Seneca East senior Rickie Lacy claimed the top player award and Upper Sandusky’s Scott Emerick picked up the coaching honor when the Northern 10 Athletic Conference released its all-conference baseball list Thursday.

Lacy is batting .423 with 22 runs, 19 RBIs, eight doubles, two home runs and 10 steals. He is also a force on the mound for the Tigers, with a 4-2 record, an ERA of 0.60 and 60 strikeouts.

He and the Tigers play in today’s 5 p.m. district finals at Clyde.

Emerick, meanwhile has led the 21-5 Rams into Saturday’s noon district finals and their first N10 title in school history.

Several area players joined the pair in picking up conference honors.

The first team included Buckeye Central senior Brady Biglin, Carey senior Jordan Dasher, Mohawk senior Cole Widmer, Seneca East senior Jake Hall and Upper Sandusky seniors Jason Holly and Brenyn Marquart.

Second-team awards went to Buckeye Central freshman Elliot Geissman, Carey junior Reece Mullholand, Mohawk senior Tanner Osborn, Seneca East senior Tyler Turek and the Upper Sandusky trio of juniors Diago Cazares and Keaton Cunningham and senior Parker Frombaugh.

Landing on the honorable mention list were Buckeye Central freshman Alex Kanney, Carey junior Ian Yeater, Mohawk sophomore Landen Snyder, Seneca East junior Hunter Martin and Upper Sandusky junior Brandon Giesey.

Swavel named top N10 softball coach

Upper Sandusky’s Luke Swavel was name the Northern 10 Athletic Conference coach of the year Thursday when the N10 released its all-conference list.

Swavel led the Rams to their fourth N10 title in five years.

Upper Sandusky seniors Alexis Fogle and Alivia Oney also gained first-team honors.

Other area first-team picks were Carey juniors Bridget Mullholand and Hailey Niederkohr, Mohawk sophomores Paityn Clouse and Aubrie Harper, and the Seneca East duo of sophomore Jessica Bowerman and junior Mallory Beamer.

The second-team list had Buckeye Central freshman Emma Lane, Carey senior Hannah Lonsway and junior Emma Wagner, Mohawk senior Madi Chester and junior Tess Weinandy, and the Upper Sandusky trio of sophomore Jade Holman, senior Jenna Rodriguez and freshman Brooke Swavel.

Honorable mention status went to Buckeye Central senior Alexis Biglin, Carey sophomore Alaina Tiell, Mohawk junior MaKenna Hurley, Seneca East senior Jillian Allgyre and Upper Sandusky junior Reagan Ward.

Hay earns top SBC Lake honor

Bellevue senior Dalton Hay was named the top player in the Lake Division when the Sandusky Bay Conference released its all-conference baseball list Thursday.

Hay earned his way on the list as a pitcher.

He was joined in the first team by teammates Trey Ruhlman, a senior infielder, and the junior duo of infielder Philip Putnam and outfielder Ethan Prenatt.

Other locals on the first team were Clyde senior infielder Cam Farrar and junior outfielder Ryan Lozier.

The second team included Clyde senior pitcher Grant Reese and sophomore catcher Nathan Montgomery, Bellevue senior infielder Garrett Vickery and Columbian freshman outfielder Carson Mellott.

Honorable mention honors went to Columbian senior pitcher Gabe Reyes, and Clyde junior infielder Trent Cook and freshman outfielder Will Lozier.

Locals dot SBC River list

Several area River Division players finished the year with all-conference honors after the Sandusky Bay Conference released its all-conference list Thursday.

Area first-teamers included Old Fort junior pitcher Kaleb Wilkinson, the New Riegel trio of junior catcher Jacob Theis, senior infielder Cole Noftz and junior outfielder Nick Reinhart, Lakota senior infielder Collin Hipsher, and Calvert junior infielder Nolan Wuescher and sophomore outfielder Nick Seifert.

Second-team honors went to Lakota sophomore pitcher Austin Nuhfer, junior catcher Carter Reinhart, senior infielder Jake Hoffman and freshman outfielder Josh Matz, Calvert sophomore infielder Josh Gase and senior outfielder Brayden Thomas, and Old Fort sophomore infielder Shane Ott.

The honorable mention list had Calvert freshman pitcher Max Paul and senior outfielder Jacob Kin, New Riegel freshman infielder Logan Schalk, and Lakota senior infielder Cameron Balderson and sophomore outfielder Gabe Dohanyos.